Academic Calendar

Session : 
Fall 2021
Session Begins: 
Monday, August 30, 2021
Session Ends: 
Saturday, December 18, 2021
All Federal Financial Aid Materials (FAFSA) Due
Sunday, August 1, 2021
Tuition Due or First Payment (if on payment plan)
Sunday, August 1, 2021
Residence Hall Move-In
Saturday, August 21, 2021
New Student Orientation (Mandatory and Optional Diagnostics)
Tuesday, August 24, 2021
New Student Orientation (Mandatory)
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
First Day of Instruction
Monday, August 30, 2021
Second Tuition Payment Due
Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Labor Day Holiday
Monday, September 6, 2021
Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, September 8, 2021
Third Tuition Payment Due
Friday, October 1, 2021
Midterm Testing 10/11/21-10/16-21
Monday, October 11, 2021
Administrative Tuesday, All classes cancelled
Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Midterm Grades Due
Saturday, October 23, 2021
Withdrawal Deadline = Last day to receive prorated tuition refund
Sunday, October 31, 2021
Fourth Tuition Payment Due
Monday, November 1, 2021
Online Registration for Spring 2022
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
LCAD Open House
Sunday, November 14, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday 11/24/21-11/28/21
Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Final Exams 12/13/21-12/18/21
Monday, December 13, 2021
Last Day of Classes
Saturday, December 18, 2021
Final Grades Due
Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Winter Holiday: No Classes 12/19/21-1/23/22
Sunday, December 19, 2021
Session : 
Spring 2022
Session Begins: 
Monday, January 24, 2022
Session Ends: 
Monday, May 16, 2022
Tuition Due or First Payment (if on payment plan)
Saturday, January 8, 2022
Spring New Student Orientation (mandatory) 1/18/22-1/19/22
Tuesday, January 18, 2022
First Day of Instruction
Monday, January 24, 2022
Second Tuition Payment Due
Tuesday, February 8, 2022
Add/Drop Deadline
Tuesday, February 1, 2022
President's Day Holiday
Monday, February 21, 2022
LCAD Open House
Sunday, March 6, 2022
Third Tuition Payment Due
Tuesday, March 8, 2022
Midterm Testing 3/7/22-3/12/22
Monday, March 7, 2022
Spring Break 3/13/22-3/20/22
Sunday, March 13, 2022
Midterm Grades Due
Friday, March 25, 2022
Withdrawal Deadline - Last day to receive prorated tuition refund
Monday, April 4, 2022
Admitted Student Day
Saturday, April 2, 2022
Fourth Tuition Payment Due
Friday, April 8, 2022
Online Registration for Fall 2022
Saturday, April 9, 2022
Final Exams 5/10/22-5/16/22
Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Last Day of Classes
Monday, May 16, 2022
Final Grades Due for Graduating Students
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Commencement 4:00pm
Friday, May 20, 2022
Final Grades Due for All Other Students
Monday, May 23, 2022